Most Anticipated Reads of 2012

It’s almost New Years, so I thought I’d share which books I’m most looking forward to in 2012.  In chronological order by release date:

January 3, 2012 – Sins of the Demon (Kara Gillian #4) by Diana Rowland

Creepy-awesome cover, don’t you think?

January 10, 2012 – The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

DFTBA.  And no spoilers, people!

March 27, 2012 – Back from the Undead (The Bloodhound Files #5) by DD Barant

This series rocks!  It’s one of the best urban fantasies out there, in my opinion.

June 5, 2012 – Hex Appeal edited by P.N. Elrod

Jim Butcher and Ilona Andrews together, in one anthology??!  Yes, please!

June 7, 2012 – Blackout (Newsflesh #3) by Mira Grant

The final installment in the Newsflesh Trilogy!  I haven’t read the second book yet, but I loved the first one.


July 3, 2012 – Grave Memory (Alex Craft #3) by Kalayna Price

This series is quickly becoming one of my favorite urban fantasy series!

July 10, 2012 – The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl #8) by Eoin Colfer

Possibly my favorite children’s book series of all time.  I will never stop enjoying reading about the adventures of teenage criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl.

July 31, 2012 – Shadows Before the Sun (Charlie Madigan #4) by Kelly Gay

Another urban fantasy that has me waiting on the edge of my seat.

July 31, 2012 – Gunmetal Magic by Ilona Andrews

This book is set in the world of Kate Daniels, but it’s told from Andrea’s perspective.

July 2012 – Cold Days (The Dresden Files #14) by Jim Bucther

BEST. SERIES. EVER. ‘nuf said.

August 7, 2012 – Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires #6) by Chloe Neill

Love the cover for this one!  I am seriously excited to see where this series goes.

September 6, 2012 – Ashes of Honor (October Daye #6) by Seanan McGuire

Fantastic worldbuilding in this series.  I can’t wait for more.

September 2012 – Cold Steel (Spiritwalker #3) by Kate Elliott

The final installment in the Spiritwalker Trilogy!  I still need to read the second book, but I’m confident that it’s going to be just as awesome as the first.

2012 – The Ripple Effect (Rhiannon’s Law #3) by J.A. Saare

I really enjoyed the first two books, so I’m definitely keeping this one on the radar.

I might be missing a few books, but these are the main ones that I’m looking forward to in 2012.  What are you excited to read?

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Most Anticipated Reads of 2012

  1. Ermilia says:

    Someone has lots of reading to do in 2012! There’s only one book releasing in 2012 that I’m really looking forward to: Open Heart (Farsighted #2) by Emlyn Chand. I’m just not up on my release dates and tend to wait to read something until the series is complete. I’m not good at waiting lol.

    Happy soon to be New Years.
    -Eliabeth

  2. Lesley says:

    I know how you feel – the wait between books can be excruciating! But counting down the days until a new release gives me something to look forward to 🙂

    I haven’t heard of Emlyn Chand, but I’ll have to check out the Farsighted series. I’m always looking for new books to read!

    Happy New Years (in advance) to you too!

  3. Mary says:

    Hi Lesley,
    I’m also looking forward to DD Barants next book… the Bloodhound Files really rock! =)
    Cheers, Mary

Leave a Reply

