Doctor Who obsession

Recently, a friend turned me on to the British television show Doctor WhoNow I am obsessed.

Soooo… this post is going to be all about Doctor Who-related things, starting with…

…apparel!!!  This is the Doctor-Hoo t-shirt design from Threadless.  Isn’t it cute?  Even though I haven’t watched the old episodes of Doctor Who that started in 1963, you can definitely tell which Doctor each owl is supposed to be.  Here’s a picture of the first 10 Doctors, plus the current Doctor, Matt Smith, for comparison:

    

Pretty accurate!  And the best part is that this adorable t-shirt is only $10!

Next up, we have a Doctor Who Old Spice parody.  I’m sure everyone remembers that funny Old Spice commercial.  Well, here’s the Doctor’s version:

I’m not sure who made this, but it’s pure genius!

Continuing with the topic of Doctor Who’s comedic value, here’s a hilarious sketch performed by David Tennant (the 10th Doctor) and Catherine Tate (who played his companion Donna Noble in season 4):

Donna is quite possibly my favorite companion – she’s so freakin’ funny!  And of course David Tennant is made of awesome.  I was very sad to see him go, but Matt Smith has been growing on me.

I would say that Matt Smith plays the most cuddly Doctor to date.  He lacks that sharp, slightly scary edge that both Christopher Eccleston and David Tennant could pull out of their pocket at certain moments.  But Smith has other things going for him, especially his humor.  He’s the funniest Doctor in my opinion, even funnier than Tennant.

Speaking of which, apparently Matt Smith has a thing for badgers??? lol

The premier of the second half of season 6 is less than two weeks away!!!  The writing in seasons 5 and 6 (ever since Steven Moffat took over) has been out-of-this-world good, and I’m looking forward to seeing what direction he decides to go after the major revealation (which I totally predicted!) at the end of the last episode.

Behold… it’s the amazingly amazing trailer for season 6, part 2.  And let me just point out… Rory punches Hitler.  0:35.  LMAO

I just love Rory.  At first I was afraid the writers were going to do to him what they did to Mickey, Rose’s boyfriend – always living in the Doctor’s shadow, not being able to compete with the Doctor for the companion’s affection, etc.  But I’m so glad that didn’t happen!  Rory is a hero in his own right, and his love for Amy (and hers for him) is simply swoon-worthy.  Rory rocks my socks off.

I cannot wait for Doctor Who to start back up again!  The episode Let’s Kill Hitler airs August 27th.  I will leave you with this mini prequel:

WARNING: DO NOT WATCH IF YOU ARE NOT CAUGHT UP! ***SPOILER ALERT***

Let\’s Kill Hitler Prequel

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

