Stuff I love

This post is about 5 things that make me squee.

1.  So I saw Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 and posted these thoughts about it:

I saw it!  It was good – some silly parts, but sufficiently epic and awesome.  I cried.  Also, I ❤ Neville.  But here’s a question for anyone who has seen it: is it just me, or is Voldemort kind of playful in this movie?  You’ll know which scene I’m talking about. lol

To further elaborate, my favorite scene of the entire movie is when Voldermort awkwardly hugs Draco.  And, of course, the Internet recognized the hilariousness of this moment, and produced the following gems:

Click hereto make your own funny caption.

The video above is probably going to be taken down in 2.6 seconds, but I’ll post it anyway because it made me crack up laughing.

2.  When I saw Harry Potter, I also got to see the trailer for Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows.  I LOVED the first Sherlock Holmes movie, and the trailer for the sequel looks awesome:

To me, Robert Downey Jr. is to Sherlock Holmes what Johnny Depp is to Captain Jack Sparrow.  He makes an already classic character even more unique, unforgettable, and awesome.

3.  This song makes me smile every time I hear it:

The video is kind of bizarre, but I agree with the sentiment 🙂

4.  Ghost Story by Jim Butcher came out yesterday!  Of course, I had to run out and buy it as soon as possible.  I’ve been eagerly awaiting the release of book 13 of The Dresden Files ever since the cliffhanger ending in #12.

These are the books that got me hooked on urban fantasy, and I love them with a passion.  If you haven’t read The Dresden Files, you’re missing out on an awesome adventure.

When I get done with this post, I’m going to dive into reading Ghost Story!

5. My most recent obsession is the British television show Doctor Who.  But I’ll save that for another post 😉

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

