The Hunger Games motion poster and new HP record

[original post contained embedded media – click here to view]

Isn’t this awesome?!  The movie comes out March 23, 2012.  For more, go to www.thehungergamesmovie.com.

Speaking of books to movies, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 destroyed the record for biggest single day earner previously held by The Twilight Saga: New Moon.  Harry Potter made $92 million in one day, compared to Twilight’s $72 million.  It also shattered the record for biggest opening weekend, earning over $476 million worldwide.  I haven’t seen it yet, but I can hardly wait!

ETA:  I saw it!  It was good – some silly parts, but sufficiently epic and awesome.  I cried.  Also, I ❤ Neville.  But here’s a question for anyone who has seen it: is it just me, or is Voldemort kind of playful in this movie?  You’ll know which scene I’m talking about. lol

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

