Random Awesome #6

Happy Independence Day (almost)!  I hope everyone’s weekend is filled with family fun, BBQ, and dangerous explosives!

Random awesome link: http://www.unnecessaryquotes.com

The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks is exactly what it sounds like – a collection of signs, posters, advertisements, and notices in which quotation marks are used incorrectly.  The results are “hilarious.”

Random awesome covers:

It’s book four of The Bloodhound Files!  This series is quickly becoming one of my favorites.  It has everything – action, humor, mystery, and great characters.  D D Barnt seriously rocks my socks off!  Although this cover doesn’t quite fit with the others, I think it’s the best one so far.  I can’t wait for Better Off Undead, coming October 4, 2011.  There’s no blurb yet, but if you’re interested you can check out my review of books 1, 2, and 3.

Want more awesome covers?  Click here to see fan-made covers for John Green’s new book The Fault in Our Stars.  Some of them are absolutely amazing.  Below are a few of my favorites.  Go nerdfighters!



 
Random awesome video:

This had me cracking up.

The first rule of Fight Shrub is, you don’t talk about Fight Shrub.  LOL

 

Many thanks to Stumbling Over Chaos’ latest linkity post for leading me to today’s random awesome link and video.

Have a great holiday weekend, everyone!

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Random Awesome and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

