Bookish news #4

Read the first chapter of Drink Deep
Chloe Neill has posted online the first and part of the second chapter of Drink Deep, the fifth book the Chicagoland Vampires series.  This romantic urban fantasy series is one of my absolute favorites and I can’t wait for the release of Drink Deep, coming November 1, 2011.

The title of John Green’s new book is…
The Fault in Our Stars.  The title is a reference to Shakespeare.  Read John’s post to find out more.  John is encouraging fans and nerdfighters to come up with possible covers for his new book.  Also, he has made an official announcementthat he plans to personally sign every single pre-ordered copy of the book.

And now for a few videos I thought I’d share with you…

New Pixar movie
The teaser for the new Pixar movie Brave was just released.  I’m not sure what to think of it yet.

In related news, Cars 2 is the first Pixar movie to receive bad reviews.  I guess this just proves that nobody can have a perfect record.  Thank you to Philip DeFranco of sxephil for that story.

Pottermore
J.K. Rowling has finally made her highly anticipated announcement, which you can watch on pottermore.com.  I, for one, am a bit disappointed, but I’m trying to reserve judgement until Pottermore launches.  In the meantime, here’s an amusing video from Alex Day of nerimon that gave me a chuckle.  It’s too true!

Enjoy the rest of your day!

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

