Movies!

Last weekend I saw Super 8 and loved it.  It’s sort of a cross between E.T., Jurassic Park, and Cloverfield.  The child actors are amazing, especially Elle Fanning.  I laughed, I cried, I gripped the edge of my seat – it was that good.

I’m also looking forward to seeing Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides before it goes out of theaters.  So far I’ve heard good and bad reviews, but I think we can all agree that Johnny Depp rocks and that single fact makes the film worth seeing.

To rent, we have The Adjustment Bureau, which was recently released on DVD.  I’ve wanted to see this film ever since I saw the trailer, mostly because it stars the very hot and loveable Matt Damon.

Finally, the movie I’m pining for is Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows: Part 2, coming out July 15th.  The trailer is awesome – it actually made me tear up!  While I’m dreading not having any more Harry to look forward to, this movie looks so good that I seriously can’t wait to see it.

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

