Random Awesome #2

Get ready for some random bits of awesome headed your way!

Random Awesome Link: http://www.petitelapgiraffe.com

Oh my gosh, I love this commercial.  I crack up every single time it comes on TV, much to the annoyance of everyone else in the room.  But I can’t help it!  It’s so funny when the Russian guy kisses the miniature giraffe and then squeals.  Other people must have thought it was funny too because they made an entire website dedicated to “Petite Lap Giraffes.”  How great is that?  I love the About section, especially the part that says the giraffes need “hugs and kisses every day.  Otherwise they make tears.”  Awwww, lol.

Random Awesome Cover:

Jillian Tamaki has made a set of embroidery book covers – The Secret Garden, Emma, and Black Beauty – which are mind-blowingly amazing.  So detailed!  See all of them here.  (Thanks to Angieville for that link!)

Random Awesome Video:

I want to go to Norway so bad now!  Seriously, it’s one of my dreams to see the aurora borealis.  It’s so stunningly beautiful and haunting.

Well, that’s it for this episode of Random Awesome.  Peace!  (Oh yeah, happy April Fool’s Day!  Since there are no jokes in this entry, I guess I suck at celebrating this particular holiday.  Please forgive me.)

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Random Awesome and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

