Most anticipated reads of 2011

I use Stickies (Mac users holla!) to keep a running list of upcoming book releases on my desktop.  Thought I’d share what’s currently on my list.  In chronological order by release date:

River Marked (Mercy Thompson, Book 6) by Patricia Briggs – March 1, 2011

I love this cover with an unholy passion!

Late Eclipses (Toby Daye, Book 4) by Seanan McGuire – March 1, 2011

Another cover that makes me squee with joy!

Hard Bitten (Chicagoland Vampires, Book 4) by Chloe Neill – May 3, 2011

Yet another awesome cover.

Magic Slays (Kate Daniels, Book 5) by Ilona Andrews – May 31, 2011

Can’t. Freakin’. Wait.

Deadline (Newsflesh, Book 2) by Mira Grant – May 31, 2011

Another Seanan McGuire book (writing as Mira Grant) that’s sure to be mind blowing.

Grave Dance (Alex Craft, Book 2) by Kalayna Price – July 5, 2011

A new series, but I’m already drooling for the second installment.

Naked City: Tales of Urban Fantasy edited by Ellen Daltow – July 5, 2011

Any anthology that has a story by Jim Butcher automatically goes on my must-read list.  Plus, Patricia Briggs is in this one.

Ghost Story (Dresden Files, Book 13) by Jim Butcher – July 26, 2011

Words cannot express my excitement.  Harry is the man.

Home Improvement: Undead Edition edited by Charlaine Harris and Toni L. P. Kelner – August 2, 2011

Two of my favorite authors, Patricia Briggs and Seanan McGuire, are in this one, not to mention Simon R. Green.

The Hour of Dust and Ashes (Charlie Madigan, Book 3) by Kelly Gay – August 30, 2011

I’m interested to see where this series goes.

One Salt Sea (Toby Daye, Book 5) by Seanan McGire – September 2011

We get TWO Toby Daye books in 2011!  No cover yet.

Drink Deep (Chicagoland Vampires, Book 5) by Chloe Neill – November 2011

Another Chicagoland Vampires book, yay!

Disillusionists, Book 3 by Carolyn Crane – late 2011?

No info on this one yet, but I really hope it gets published.  I have to know how this story ends!

Thus endeth the list.  I’m always updating it, so I’ll try to do another post like this at some point.

About Lesley

I love big dogs, ravioli, and all things nerdy. Books are my crack.
This entry was posted in Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

